stillghost.blogg.se

Cannot find boot.elf in game folder
Cannot find boot.elf in game folder










cannot find boot.elf in game folder
  1. Cannot find boot.elf in game folder install#
  2. Cannot find boot.elf in game folder drivers#
  3. Cannot find boot.elf in game folder driver#
  4. Cannot find boot.elf in game folder Patch#
  5. Cannot find boot.elf in game folder windows 10#

Cannot find boot.elf in game folder Patch#

Putting the game into a folder called Grand Theft Auto IV instead of a folder called GTAIV inside a folder called Grand Theft Auto IV (default setup)ĭisabling Full Screen Optimisations in the compatibility tab of GTAIV.exe's propertiesĬlean installing the game, downgrading to patch 1.0.7.0 then retrying an ENB Using a pirated version of GTA 4 (I was desperate :P) Using -memrestrict 681574400 in my commandline.txt and in my LaunchGTAIV.exe shortcutĪdding my commandline options to a shortcut for LaunchGTAIV.exe set to run as administrator Only setting GTAIV.exe to run as administrator Setting GTAIV.exe, gta4Browser.exe, LaunchGTAIV.exe and gtaBrowser.exe to run as administrator in the Compatibility tab of the Properties for each. Using every OS option listed under "Run this program in compatibility mode for:" in the Compatibility tab of the Properties for GTAIV.exe, gta4Browser.exe, LaunchGTAIV.exe and gtaBrowser.exe.

Cannot find boot.elf in game folder install#

Using a different ENB (on a clean install of GTA IV downgraded to 1.0.7.0) - I've tried CryENB, ICEnhancer, Game4Video ENB, ProfeetENB, and the default ENBSeries for GTA 4. Using a resolution of 1920x1080 for both my desktop and GTA IV Setting the correct resolution in ENBSeries.ini as per this post It did actually load some files and say that they were "now ready for use" as if it repaired something, instead of reporting that "The latest version is already installed" (or words to that effect)

Cannot find boot.elf in game folder driver#

Installing DirectX after running Display Driver Uninstaller and reinstalling graphics drivers. Didn't make a difference in this case but gives a great performance boost to vanilla unmodded GTA IV.Īdding d3dx9_26.dll and d3dx9_40.dll to my game folder as per this post With SLI enabled, settings SLI bits to 0x43500405 as per this post in Nvidia Inspector.

Cannot find boot.elf in game folder drivers#

Using Display Driver Uninstaller in safe mode to wipe graphics drivers, then reinstalling the latest graphics drivers Running all of the installers that come with the game download (C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\Installers) Restarting my computer (with Fast Boot disabled in control panel and using the ALT + F4 dialog on the desktop to restart, so all processes are properly killed) WHAT I HAVE TRIED TO FIX THE ISSUE (all of which have had no effect):īuckle up, because this list will be very long.

Cannot find boot.elf in game folder windows 10#

This issue started since Windows 10 version 1703.Ĥ80GB SSD with 100GB free, where GTA IV is installedĭesktop and GTA IV resolution: 3840x2160 60Hz The game never launches, nothing happens.Ī quick check in Task Manager shows that when I click "Play" the GTAIV.exe process spawns but then crashes / kills itself instantly.Īll ENBs used to work properly and smoothly on previous versions of Windows 10 (1607). Then, my mouse cursor shows the "Working" icon for a few seconds, then it stops. I click "Play" in the window that appears. Then, after checking that none of the files were blocked by Windows, I launched the game by running LaunchGTAIV.exe as administrator, not launching the game via steam. I downloaded and installed EyeCandy ENB V6 and extracted everything except commandline.txt into my game folder (C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV) I downgraded the game properly with the paul.dll method which can be found here My stream.ini can be found here (its located in Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\bin) My commandline can be found here (note - the official memrestrict values never fixed texture loss for me, even on a vanilla game) I then quit the game and installed XLiveLess so I could load my saves, and I even installed ScriptHook and TrainerIV, and everything was working fine. I launched the game successfully and everything worked fine up to this point. The installer ran successfully and the game was downgraded to 1.0.7.0 (I checked by viewing the Details tab in the Properties of GTAIV.exe) Then, I downloaded the 1.0.7.0 patch from the official rockstar download page.

cannot find boot.elf in game folder

I downloaded the game from Steam legitimately, i.e. Full details are below, including what I have tried and my system info. So, as shown in the title, I am unable to get GTA 4 to launch after installing any ENB modification.












Cannot find boot.elf in game folder